DSC04948

So, you rappers, DJ’s, music producers, home studio recorders, whoever you are, you want a cheap and easy way to soundproof your home recording studio?  Yeah, I said CHEAP.  You may even have most of the materials already.  All you really need is a TV Tray, Dinner Table, a regular household blanket, a computer desk light, condenser mic if you already don’t have one, other recording equipment, a desktop mic stand, I have the adjustable one and also a pop filter, wind screen, whatever you call it.

If you watch the instructional video below, I will show you how to set it up.  It sets up the acoustics just right so you don’t get a lot of the echo, reverb-age from your living room, bedroom, bathroom, wherever you may be recording.  Lets just hope it’s not in the bathroom…  I’ve heard people’s sound before.  I could have sworn it was recorded in a bathroom.

Not every home recording studio will be perfect, but you can easily do little tips and tricks on how to set up your home recording studio so you can sound decent.  I mean, you’re recording a demo, right?  It’s a demonstration of what your music sounds like and it doesn’t have to be perfect.  As long as people download it, listen to it, like it, recommend it to their friends and so forth.  Then you’re on your way.

There’s many ways to soundproof a home recording studio, this is one of the cheapest, easiest ways to do so.

Be sure to share my blog and video with your friends.  If you want 3 free instrumental rap beats, download my free mixtape on my site, www.braddasseymusic.com

Remember, we’re beginners, we’re artists, we don’t have a lot of money and we’re gonna be starving artists for awhile until we get discovered.  So sit tight and have some fun along the way.